T.V. Series Review: The New Adventures of Winnie the Pooh Season 2

The New Adventures of Winnie the Pooh Season 2 Trailer

The New Adventures of Winnie the Pooh Season 2 Summary

Season 2, Episode 1: Me and My Shadow/ To Catch a Hiccup

Me and My Shadow: Piglet finds a shadow, and takes it home. His friends get somewhat jealous. That night the shadow leaves and Piglet goes to find him.

To Catch a Hiccup: Piglet gets hiccups, so the gang helps Piglet to cure his hiccups

Season 2, Episode 2: Rabbit Marks the Spot/ Good-Bye, Mr. Pooh

Rabbit Marks the Spot: Sick of his friends ruining his garden while they are playing pirate, Rabbit gives them a fake treasure map “drawn from his great-great-great uncle and the greastest rabbit pirate ever, Long John Cottontail” that leads them to a chest full of rocks. When he becomes worried that his friends will hate him for deceiving them, he tries to get the chest back before they open it.

Good-Bye, Mr. Pooh: When Tigger spreads a rumor that Pooh is leaving the Hundred Acre Wood, everyone throws Pooh a good-bye party. Pooh then leaves and stays for a second, but when he gets home, he finds Eeyore living at his home.

Season 2, Episode 3: Bubble Trouble/ Groundpiglet Day

Bubble Trouble: Pooh gets stuck in a bubble, Gopher’s hole blows away in a storm, and Rabbit hosts a vegetable meeting.

Groundpiglet Day: It is Groundhog Day but there is no groundhog, so Rabbit makes Piglet the groundhog and he changes the holiday.

Season 2, Episode 4: All’s Well that Ends Wishing Well

When the gang discovers that Tigger has never had a birthday, they decide to throw him a party that fails to impress him, especially when he does not get what he wants. A trip to the Hundred-Acre-Wood’s wishing well leads Tigger to “Wishland,” where everything he desires comes true. Eventually, though, he must choose between all of the possessions he has gained and his friends.

Season 2, Episode 5: Un-Valentine’s Day

Rabbit makes a law that there will be no more Valentine’s Day after everyone has received countless valentines in previous years.

Season 2, Episode 6: No Rabbit’s a Fortress/ The Monster Frankenpooh

No Rabbit’s a Fortress: Rabbit builds a fortress to prevent anyone from trampling into his garden only to realize that he has forgotten to put a door, thus trapping himself inside.

The Monster Frankenpooh: It is a dark and stormy night in the Hundred Acre Wood and Tigger spins a tale of the mad scientist Piglet and his monster Frankenpooh.

Season 2, Episode 7: Where Oh Where Has My Piglet Gone?/ Up, Up and Awry

Where Oh Where Has My Piglet Gone?: Pooh thinks he has misplaced Piglet and tries to find him until he found him somewhere

Up, Up and Awry: When Pooh tries to fly, the gang think that he is ‘breaking the law’ (of Gravity), so Pooh stays in his house all locked up

Season 2, Episode 8: Eeyore’s Tall Tale/ Three Little Piglets

Eeyore’s Tall Tale: Eeyore becomes sick of his tail, so he abandons it. But Eeyore decides he wants it back, and Detective Tigger helps him. But the others find it and claim it as an object of their own.

Three Little Piglets: Pooh tells the story of the three little pigs, Hundred Acre Wood style.

Season 2, Episode 9: Prize Piglet/ Fast Friends

Prize Piglet: Piglet and his friends run a race for a running trophy.

Fast Friends: Piglet is stuck in the treehouse until he jumps off. Gopher tries to make Pooh faster so he won’t be late as often.

Season 2, Episode 10: Pooh Moon/ Caws and Effect

Pooh Moon: After Tigger tells the gang a scary story about “the Grab Me-Cotcha”, they are alarmed to find that Pooh and Piglet are finding the honeymoon and comes home

Caws and Effect: Piglet, Tigger and Rabbit go on a hunt to capture crows and leaves Pooh to watch Rabbit’s garden. Unbeknownst to them the whole thing is a setup just to leave the garden under the protection of the “nitwit” Pooh

The New Adventures of Winnie the Pooh Season 2 Review

Rating: 5 out of 5.

A cute cartoon for littles featuring our lovable Winnie the Pooh characters/

Leave a Reply